AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get kitchen staples and gadgets delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The Kitchn published a shopping guide to 11 services and retailers offering Thanksgiving meals, meal kits, sides or desserts. The options range from full dinners for groups to individual meals and add-on dishes; prices, menus and ordering windows vary, and readers should check current availability directly with each provider.

The Kitchn has published a guide to 11 Thanksgiving meal providers, listing meal kits, prepared dinners and sides from companies including Blue Apron, HelloFresh and Harry & David. The roundup gives holiday hosts options for ordering a full spread or filling gaps in a homemade meal, though menus and ordering dates differ by provider.

The options in the guide range from meal kits that require preparation to prepared dishes and bundled dinners. Blue Apron’s holiday menu is described as available during the week of November 23, with individual sides, desserts, turkey options and three bundles. HelloFresh’s listed holiday meals include a turkey dinner with sides and dessert, while its Market offers some items à la carte. The guide says HelloFresh dishes can serve two to 10 people, depending on the item.

Other services focus on different group sizes and formats. Home Chef is described as offering six holiday meal kits serving up to six people. Williams Sonoma lets customers assemble a dinner from turkey options, sides and dessert; the guide says its build-your-own meal starts at $20. Harry & David’s listed feast includes a 10-pound oven-roasted turkey and accompaniments, with the source saying it serves up to 10 people.

The roundup also names Goldbelly, Purple Carrot, Omaha Steaks, CookUnity, Marley Spoon and Green Chef. Their listed choices include restaurant-style starters and sides, complete meal bundles, individual holiday meals, and side-dish sets. Marley Spoon is described as offering boxes for four to 12 people, while CookUnity’s holiday turkey dinner is aimed at subscribers seeking a single serving. Several ordering windows are date-specific, so the article’s seasonal details should be checked with the providers before ordering.

At a glance
reportWhen: Published about nine hours before the s…
The developmentThe Kitchn published a guide to 11 companies offering Thanksgiving meal and side-dish ordering options.

Ordering Can Reduce Holiday Prep

For hosts, the range of formats may make it easier to share or reduce cooking work without giving up a traditional holiday menu. A full meal bundle can cover several courses, while à la carte sides can supplement a turkey or other dishes made at home. Individual serving options may also suit people dining alone or hoping to eat holiday food after Thanksgiving.

The guide does not establish that any one service is best for every household. Serving sizes, preparation requirements, delivery schedules and costs differ, making those details central to choosing an option. Readers should confirm the final price, what arrives prepared, and whether delivery or pickup fits their plans.

Products Worth Considering

Vitamix 5200 Professional-Grade Blender, 64 oz. Container, Black

Vitamix 5200 Professional-Grade Blender, 64 oz. Container, Black

KitchenAid 5.5-Qt Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer, Porcelain White (KSM55SXXX)

KitchenAid 5.5-Qt Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer, Porcelain White (KSM55SXXX)

Cuisinart Stand Mixer, 12 Speed, 5.5 Quart Stainless Steel Bowl, Chef’s Whisk, Mixing Paddle, Dough Hook, Splash Guard w/ Pour Spout, Ruby R

Cuisinart Stand Mixer, 12 Speed, 5.5 Quart Stainless Steel Bowl, Chef’s Whisk, Mixing Paddle, Dough Hook, Splash Guard w/ Pour Spout, Ruby R

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

A Mix of Kits and Prepared Food

The Kitchn’s report is a shopping roundup, not an announcement from a caterer or an independent comparison based on disclosed testing. Its writer, Micki Wagner, says the list was assembled by looking for places to order an entire Thanksgiving dinner or add dishes to a spread. The publication also states that it independently selects products and may earn a commission if readers buy through its links; prices were accurate when the article was published.

The listed offerings are tied to a particular Thanksgiving season and include dates such as November 8, 9, 15, 16, 22 and 23. Because the source does not specify a year in the supplied material, those dates should not be treated as current ordering deadlines without checking the original listing and the providers’ websites.

““I scoured the internet looking for the best places to order an entire Thanksgiving dinner and/or round out your spread with a few sides.””

— Micki Wagner, shopping writer at The Kitchn

Availability Depends on Each Provider

The supplied source does not provide a publication year, full pricing for each offering, delivery fees, geographic coverage or current inventory. It also does not give details for every named provider: the entries for Purple Carrot and, in the supplied text, some other listings lack a complete description. Menus and dates may change, and the guide’s descriptions do not confirm that every item is available to every customer.

The report does not compare the services through a common test of taste, value or reliability. Its “best” framing is the publication’s editorial judgment; readers should treat it as a directory of options, not a guarantee of quality or availability.

Check Menus Before Ordering

Anyone considering one of the listed meals should check the provider’s current Thanksgiving menu, service area, order cutoff and delivery or pickup schedule. They should also confirm serving counts, whether food arrives cooked or requires preparation, and the full cost, including any delivery charges. The next practical step is comparing those details with the household’s guest count and kitchen capacity before placing an order.

Since the source describes seasonal offers, availability for a future Thanksgiving cannot be inferred from the article alone. The companies may publish updated menus and dates closer to the holiday.

Key Questions

Which companies are included in The Kitchn’s Thanksgiving guide?

The 11 names are Blue Apron, HelloFresh, Home Chef, Goldbelly, Williams Sonoma, Harry & David, Purple Carrot, Omaha Steaks, CookUnity, Marley Spoon and Green Chef.

Can customers order only sides instead of a full dinner?

Yes. The roundup describes à la carte sides from Blue Apron and HelloFresh, an “Everything But the Turkey” box from Marley Spoon, and side-focused offerings from other providers. Current selections and availability need to be confirmed with each company.

What is the least expensive option listed?

The guide says Williams Sonoma’s build-your-own Thanksgiving dinner starts at $20. It does not provide enough information to compare the complete cost of all options, including serving size and delivery fees.

Are these meals available to order now?

The source describes seasonal ordering windows but does not specify the year in the supplied material. Check each provider’s current menu and deadlines before relying on those dates.

Source: thekitchn.com

You May Also Like

Why Pull-Out Racks Feel Better Than Deep Cabinets

Just imagine how pull-out racks can transform your kitchen by making access easier and organization smarter—discover why they feel better than deep cabinets.

Why Prep Tables Make Busy Kitchens Feel Bigger

Growing clutter can make kitchens feel cramped, but prep tables enhance space and organization—discover how they can transform your busy kitchen.